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  • 19.11.2019

Yandex.Direct keyword operators

Google AdWords operators are NOT equal to Yandex Direct operators.

Crib:

    Without operators- Broad match.

    Operator " " (quotes)- phrase match, not a single word.

    Operator! (Exclamation point)- Exact match.

    Operator + (plus)- forced to take into account stop words (prepositions and conjunctions).

    Operator - (minus) allows you to exclude requests from displaying.

    Operator square brackets [ and ]- matching with a fixed word order in the query.

You can use multiple operators at the same time:

Order pizza + in Kyiv "Order pizza + in! Kyiv"! Order! pizza + in! Kyiv

1. No operators - broad match

Without operators- broad match, all queries containing any word forms of the given phrase will be included, as well as queries with the inclusion of the key phrase and its word forms. It is IMPORTANT to collect negative keywords, otherwise a lot of inappropriate traffic may appear!

    Phrase: I sell an apartment

    It will also be shown by the phrases: sell an apartment, sell an apartment, sell 1 apartment, buy sell an apartment, sell an apartment house, sell a share + in an apartment, etc.

2. Operator " " (quotes)

Operator " " (quotes)- shows ads only for this phrase and its word forms (phrase match), does not take into account queries containing the inclusion of this phrase. The quotation marks must cover the entire keyword phrase, not individual words in that phrase.

    Phrase: "I'm selling an apartment"

    sell apartments, sell apartments, sell apartments etc.

    I sell an apartment in the summer, I sell 1 to an apartment, I urgently sell an apartment etc.

3. Operator! (Exclamation point)

Operator! (exclamation mark) - Shows your ad only for the given form of the word (exact match).

    Phrase: !I sell an apartment

    The ad will also be shown for the phrases: I sell apartments, I sell 1 apartment, I sell urgently an apartment etc.,

    The ad will not be shown for the phrases: sell an apartment, sell an apartment, sell an apartment urgently etc.

4. Operator + (plus)

Operator + (plus)- allows you to force stop words (prepositions and conjunctions) in the query, which are usually ignored by the search engine.

If you do not put the + operator, then the phrase "toys for children" = the phrase "toys for children".

You need to add the operator "+" "toys + for children". In this case, your ad will be shown according to the exact word form and all its variations: toys + for small children, avito toys + for children, toys + for children catalog, etc.

5. Operator - (minus)

Operator - (minus) allows you to exclude requests containing these words or phrases from display.

It is necessary to exclude requests that do not have selling functions: toys + for children with their own hands, toys + photos for children, toys + videos for children, etc.

In this case, we prescribe negative words for the phrase: toys + for children - do-it-yourself - photo - video, etc.

6. Operator square brackets [ and ]

Operator square brackets [ and ] - match with a fixed word order in the query. Allows you to force the order in which they should appear keywords in the user's request. Ads will not appear if the word order is different. This is especially true when selling, say, tickets.

If for advertisement in Direct, simply enter the keyword ticket Vladivostok-Khabarovsk, then the ad will be shown to people who want to fly from Khabarovsk to Moscow (buy a ticket Khabarovsk-Vladivostok), and vice versa (buy a ticket Vladivostok-Khabarovsk).

But if you specify the keyword like this ticket [Vladivostok-Khabarovsk], then:

    The ad will be shown only to people who requested a Vladivostok-Khabarovsk ticket or bought a Vladivostok-Khabarovsk ticket, but did not look for a return ticket

These operators can be successfully used not only for selling tickets via the Internet. And for example, include the title of the book or such an option in square brackets.

Let's say there is an advertisement for "Bank of Moscow" (there is such a bank), if you simply use its name as a keyword, then all people who searched for any banks in Moscow will see the advertisement. For example: a loan in Moscow from VTB 24 bank or where Avangard bank is in Moscow.

The optimal solution is to use forced word order in the keyword: credit [bank of Moscow]. We work only with clients of the specified bank.

Similarly, there is a hockey team in Khabarovsk "Amur Tigers", and there are real Amur tigers. Selling hockey paraphernalia or tickets to a match is obviously more efficient for hockey fans.

Yandex Direct is the largest contextual advertising network in Russia, only Google AdWords can compete with it. Contextual advertising allows you to quickly attract visitors to the site, you pay only for clicks on ads. Creating and further managing an advertising campaign is not too difficult, however, there are a number of nuances that you need to know. They help make your advertising campaigns in Yandex Direct more efficient from an economic point of view.

Why Direct for Business? Several answers:

  • Contextual advertising in general and Yandex Direct in particular is the most efficient view advertising, which allows you to attract the right amount of customers;
  • Targeted traffic can be received already on the first day of your site, unlike search engine promotion;
  • You can target ads to show only target audience which is essential for some companies.

Principle of operation

For simplicity, I will describe briefly and step by step the principle of work of Ya.D. For example, let's take a company that sells airline tickets.

  1. The company creates its ad;
  2. The company selects target queries for the ad;
  3. The user enters a search query;
  4. Yandex shows him an ad that matches the interests of the user, which is why advertising is called contextual;
  5. The user comes to the site and buys an air ticket;
  6. Alternative option: the user reads an article about the country on the site where the ad is shown to him, since this site is a Yandex partner.

In the search results, ads look like this:

On the site it will look like this:

Yandex.Direct plays the role of a link between the client and the company. Given the share of Yandex among search engines (more than 50%), the audience is huge. Moreover, the proportion of those who not only search for information on the Internet about goods and services, but also buy them there, is also growing. Contextual advertising provides opportunities that modern business should not be ignored.

Choose "Professional", as this option gives you more options for customization advertising campaign. If you do not have a country set in Yandex settings, then you will be asked for this data when creating a campaign in Yandex Direct. Next, you will be asked to provide other personal data, everything is simple here. As you can see, you can even connect SMS notifications.

Strategy allows you to choose the scheme for displaying ads, there are strategies with manual control, and there are fully automatic ones. There are 11 strategies in total, you can read their description in Yandex.Direct itself and choose the one that suits you. Most of all, automatic strategies that allow you to choose an option depending on current tasks. This could be maximum efficiency in terms of clicks and costs, maximum traffic, or other types. Start with the "Highest Available Position", this is the best strategy for beginners. I will talk more about strategies below.

Allows you to increase or decrease the cost per click for a specific audience. There are three options for adjustments:

  • Gender and age;
  • For mobile;
  • For those who have already visited the site.

You can install them at any time, so you can skip this item at first, it is not so important.

Time targeting allows you to set the time for ads to be shown. Everything is simple here, I will not give advice, you yourself must know at what time you need clients. You can set the display at any hour and any day of the week. If the time when a visitor enters your site is important for your site, then this setting item cannot be skipped. Sometimes it happens that part of the budget is drained at night or on weekends completely wasted.

Advanced Geographic Targeting is also a useful feature, but not for everyone. It allows you to show your ads to users from other regions, but only if they request your region in the request. It is recommended to leave the checkbox, and for some sites it is absolutely necessary. For example, the query "Hotels in Kazan" is logical to show in any region. But “order a bath in Kazan” should be shown only in Kazan, it is obvious that the effectiveness of such an ad in any other region will be zero.

Single display region for all ads allows you to manually set the geography of your ads. In some advertising campaigns, this is necessary to increase efficiency and to determine the target audience by geography.

Single address and phone allows you to create a virtual business card of your company, where you can specify different data, from working hours and phone number, to metro station and Email. All data is optional.

Now let's look at the following settings, which complete the creation of an advertising campaign in Yandex.Direct, after which you can proceed to creating ads and adding keywords.

Allow you to specify words that will prevent your ad from being shown in a search query. Words are added there that can lead to an untargeted audience. That is, the main task of negative keywords is to exclude the display of ads for information requests, leaving only commercial ones.

Allows you to customize the display of ads on sites that are members Advertising Network Yandex. The settings depend on what products or services you offer. For some, traffic from the search results page is better, while for others, traffic from thematic sites is better. Especially when it comes to expensive and specific goods. If you check "do not take into account user preferences", then the ads will be thematically the page of the site on which they will be shown.

By default, there will be behavioral targeting, which takes into account the interests of the user, and not the theme of the site. If the user was looking for flights, Yandex will remember this and will show the relevant ads to them on all partner sites where behavioral targeting is allowed.

About additional impressions relevant phrases I'll talk more below, leave everything as default for now. The function will not work if Yandex.Metrica is not enabled.

Site monitoring must be enabled (requires connection to Yandex.Metrica). If your site goes offline, then the advertising campaign will be stopped. If you run ads at night and on weekends, then this feature is indispensable. You can add a Yandex.Metrica counter below.

Link markup will add tags to the url with the click number and pass the data to Yandex.Metrica. This feature is useful and should be turned on.

Create an ad

The "Mobile ad" checkbox allows you to create an ad to be shown on mobile devices. For mobile, it is better to create separate ads that have their own specifics. If you skip this step, Yandex will automatically convert your regular ad for mobile devices.

header should display the essence of the ad and it should contain a key phrase. Do you promote websites? Write "Promotion of sites throughout Russia." The title is limited to 33 characters, including spaces.

Announcement text can be up to 75 characters long. The text must:

  • Contain a call to action;
  • Contain a key phrase;
  • It may contain the words "discount", "promotion", etc. (if such services are available on your site), for users, they are an additional factor that encourages them to click on the ad.

You can also add images, but there is a limitation on minimum price click for such ads, in my example I will not add an image. You can also add sitelinks:

I added links to the "Services" and "Prices" pages, if you have pages on your site where the visitor can immediately get what he needs, you should add quick links. They often increase the click-through rate of the ad.

Clarifications- an additional line in which you can specify competitive advantages. They will be shown only in the 1st special placement and when viewed from a PC. They must also first go through moderation, this is necessary in order for Yandex employees to check whether the declared information is true. Now I will skip it.

Address and phone– will allow you to specify contact information for the ad with the ability to add ads to be displayed on Yandex.Maps. Recommended to specify.

So I ended up with a declaration like this:

This is how it will appear in search results. You can see other options, as well as how it will look on mobile devices. At this stage, the most difficult thing is to create good text, since you need to specify the maximum information in a minimum of characters. The text should be informative and make you want to click on the ad. But you need to be careful, because if you deceive users, you will have a large number of "empty" clicks without real results and failures on the site.

Keywords for ads

Yandex Direct gives you a tool for selecting keywords. This is a crucial step that needs to be taken very seriously. We are interested in website promotion, so we enter this phrase and immediately see the hints:

I marked in yellow what I will add, since all these keys correspond to the services that my company provides. You can go the other way and click "Pick up", then the following window will appear:

It is better to use this method, since the number of impressions is also displayed here. But the hints should not be ignored. In this example, I will not add a lot of key phrases, my task is to explain the basic principles. But the right choice of keywords can greatly affect the effectiveness of ads.

This example explains how to create ads, in fact, this is not what you need to do. The fact is that for each group of keywords you need to create a separate ad. That is, making one ad with a lot of keywords (as in the example) is a mistake. In my example, for phrases that are highlighted in yellow, you need to create separate ads. This approach will increase the CTR and reduce the cost per click, which I will discuss below.

In the negative keywords, I will indicate the following:

These words will exclude ads for those who are looking for information and most likely will not order anything. Again, there are few negative keywords in this example, in fact there are many more. I will leave the retargeting conditions unchanged, the display region will be Russia, since I need clients from any city. I have a separate article about retargeting.

I will not touch the rate adjustment in this example. They allow you to set a price for a specific audience. For example, if you think that men aged 25-35 will be your best audience, you can adjust your bids so that the cost per click is higher for this group. I will also not set labels in this example.

As you can see, some settings duplicate the settings of the advertising campaign, so it's better to specify them there so as not to enter them again every time. At any time, you can change the settings of both the entire advertising campaign in Yandex.Direct and a separate ad group.

This completes the creation of the ad group and proceed to the selection of rates.

Setting the cost per click

Yandex.Direct will automatically show us the prices. Here you need to know the following things:

  • Special placement - top of the page;
  • Warranty - impressions at the bottom of the page.

Ads that are at the top of the page get much more traffic, but they cost more. Sometimes there are situations when a guarantee can be more expensive than special accommodation, but this is rare. This happens due to poor ad settings, this is a kind of punishment from Yandex.

I get this picture:

Don't be scared high prices, here it's just the keywords and the fact that the display region is not configured. It is clear that there is a lot of competition for such a request and throughout Russia, which is why the price is so.

Yandex.Direct works on the principle of an auction. Whoever paid more - that ad will be shown. It can be seen that for the request “seo promotion”, the entrance to the special accommodation costs 2,500 rubles (this is the maximum possible price). If the price is slightly lower, then my ad will be shown when there are no other advertisers who will beat my bid. If there are such advertisers, then your ad will be shown not on the page in the search results, but on partner sites. There prices are lower than in search results.

To display on partner sites, you must also create separate ads in Yandex.Direct. In them, turn off impressions in search, and in search ads, turn off impressions on partner sites.

However, the price of 2500 rubles per click does not suit me, so I will do what I said above, namely, I will create an ad for a different keyword group and specify the region.

It can be seen that the price has become much lower. That is why you need to create separate ads for different groups of keywords. In addition, such ads will have a higher CTR than those for general phrases. Yes, negative keywords allow you to exclude information queries, but you can’t foresee everything.

After you click "Save", you will be redirected to the next page, where Yandex.Direct will show the performance of ads based on its own assessment. Productivity is calculated based on many factors, but in general, the higher this indicator, the more effective your ad is in terms of value for money.

It can be seen that the second key phrase has higher productivity, simply because the region in this case is “Republic of Tatarstan”. Also pay attention to "website promotion" - the price for the specified region is 5 times lower than without this option. That is, if you need to collect traffic from all over the country, then you:

  • Create ad groups based on keywords;
  • Create groups for different regions.

In my case, you can show the query "website promotion" in 10 regions and create a separate ad for each, but an ad with the heading "website promotion + region" will be more effective.

Next, the ad must be sent for moderation. Its speed depends on the number of ads, pages to go to and the volume of keywords. Ad moderation in Yandex.Direct rarely lasts longer than 48 hours, usually the answer comes within a day. If the check is delayed - do not hesitate and contact the support service, there is a feedback function.

About choosing a display strategy

By default, we left the "Highest available position" strategy, it will show your ads in the highest positions, but the cost of the transition will be the maximum. Sometimes you need to choose a different strategy, here I will give some tips.

If you are interested in traffic at the lowest price, then select "Impression in the block at the lowest price", for this you can also select the "Weekly package of clicks", where you can specify the required number of clicks, as well as set the maximum price.

"Average cost per click" allows you to get the maximum number of clicks, in this case you can specify the cost per week, and Yandex.Direct will set the bid automatically. "Weekly budget" also allows you to set a budget for expenses for the week, but you can also set the conversion by goals using the connected Yandex.Metrica.

"Independent management" allows you to show your ads only on thematic sites, the screenshot shows that I have disabled their display in search results. In fact, there is nothing complicated in these strategies, but it is difficult to say the only profitable one, because each advertising campaign is individual. To understand what is more profitable for you, experiments will help, during which the most effective strategies are revealed.

Direct Commander

Direct Commander helps you manage large campaigns, it will be useful if you have several campaigns. You can download it from this link. The program is useful and really facilitates the work in Yandex.Direct. If you have several announcements, then you can do without it, but if there are dozens and hundreds of them, then you can’t do without the Commander.

To log in, enter your Yandex credentials, then click "Get Campaigns" and Direct Commander will automatically download all the data. Also click "Get Groups" and "Get Ads". It can be seen that working in this program is more convenient than in the web interface, since here you can switch between campaigns and ads instantly.

Here you can also create, edit, send for moderation, disable and enable the display of ads, that is, all the functionality of the Yandex.Direct web interface is preserved. But, in my opinion, it is somewhat more convenient to create ads in the web interface.

A/B tests in Commander

Direct Commander is good because it can be used to easily conduct A / B testing (otherwise it can be called split tests). Their essence is to test ads with different settings to identify the most best result. A / B tests in contextual advertising (and not only) are a very useful tool, without which only a person with extensive experience can create a really effective campaign. But even experienced people use split tests.

Testing different ads in Direct Commander is very easy. First, select an already created ad and simply copy and paste it (right click).

  • Ad text and headings;
  • Display address
  • Absence or presence of an address, price, phone number, quick links.

Sometimes it happens that just one word in the text can greatly change the CTR of an ad, so try different options and choose the best ones. This is especially necessary when the budget for an advertising campaign is large, here it is simply profitable to spend part of the funds on A / B testing.

About ad moderation

  • Advertising products that cannot be advertised or are legally prohibited for distribution;
  • Use on images of contact details or company logos;
  • CAPITAL letters in text or title.

For a number of goods, you will need to provide supporting documents (certificates, licenses). There is a whole category of goods and services, such as pyrotechnics, medicines, passenger transportation, insurance, etc. The full list, as well as the required documents, can be found.

If you received a rejection, correct the indicated errors and submit the ad for moderation again.

Budget forecast

Contextual advertising does not require a frivolous approach, you need to plan a budget. Ideally, you should understand how many visitors you need to attract and how many of them should become customers. These are clear goals to set. There is a separate tool for budget forecasting. You can use it even before creating ads and advertising campaigns.

You enter a list of key phrases in the same way, and Yandex will calculate the number of visitors and the amount you pay for attracting them. I note that these data are relative, because prices can change, advertisers can leave and come, which affects the cost. I got it like this:

I chose "Special Placement", it is clear that I will have to spend 3453 rubles, which will attract about 388 visitors to the site. These data allow us to roughly estimate the budget, but it will always differ, it can be both positive and negative. After all, Yandex cannot accurately predict the CTR of each ad, it can only derive approximate indicators based on its data and statistics.

It can be seen that the phrase "Website promotion in Kazan" has a question mark. This means that Yandex cannot predict the budget for this phrase, since there are very few requests there. You should not pay attention to this, such ads can be very effective.

We evaluate the effectiveness of Yandex Direct

There are many metrics that track the effectiveness of contextual advertising in Yandex.Direct. It:

  • conversion rate;
  • Behavioral factors of attracted visitors and other data.

Of course, the most important thing for business - financial indicators. Yandex.Direct is not a panacea that will definitely bring you customers. No, there will be customers, but if the cost of attracting them is more than you earn from them, then what is the point in contextual advertising?

Yes, for a number of companies, J.D. can be the main source of customers, but small companies who work in competitive environment must look for other ways. You saw the prices on the example of "Website Promotion", it's really expensive, but only if you don't delve into the settings.

It is impossible to tell everything about Yandex Direct and contextual advertising in one article, there are a lot of nuances, I will talk about them in other articles. But, I think that after reading this article, you are no longer new to Yandex Direct and will be able to use this effective tool to attract visitors and customers.

What are the accounts

Previously, Yandex.Direct had two interface options: light and professional. The first was made so that those who doubt their abilities spent more money easier to get used to and not afraid of the settings. The second is the one where you can really manage the campaign and budget. Now all Yandex.Direct accounts are immediately professional, but they can be:

  • client;
  • Agency;
  • Without VAT.

A client account is a regular one that absolutely anyone can create.

Agency is distinguished by the ability to create sub-accounts for projects, transfer control. Campaigns in it are moderated faster, their support is faster, but it’s impossible to create it as a legal entity, and it’s not so easy for him either.

Create a Yandex.Direct account without VAT - only a non-resident of the Russian Federation can. True, there are methods of circumvention and a shadow business has been established for sales to everyone.

Since the simplest and most accessible type of account is a client account, I will describe it.

Creating a client account

  1. Mail Registration

  1. User Settings

Now we go to https://direct.yandex.ru, click on the "Place an advertisement" button.

Choose a country. It is important to enter the correct information, because the currency and payment methods depend on it, and it will not be possible to change it later.

And immediately you need to choose the type of the first campaign.

Let me briefly explain here:

  • Text-graphic ads are the most familiar and universal ads in search and on partner sites. It is better to start with them.
  • Dynamic - search only. Their essence is that they are automatically created exactly for each request based on the content of the site or feed. This, at first glance, is great, at the second it is difficult. For the first campaign it is better not to experiment.
  • Advertising mobile applications– shown only on mobile, the goal is installations.

Select text and image ads and click "Start using the service."

  1. Campaign Creation

We get to the page where the general settings of the campaign will be. Since we are not creating anything yet, we just want to see Personal Area, just select any display region, because otherwise Direct will not lag behind, and click "Next".

  1. First announcement

Here you will have to fill in the title, text and link.

Below you need to enter a key phrase.

Now you can click on "My Campaigns" at the top and view the account.

What does a Direct account look like?

Here he is. While almost empty, but still there is something to see.

Top Menu:

  • "Create Campaign" will navigate through the stage just completed;
  • "Word selection" will be sent to Wordstat - a query statistics service;
  • "Budget Forecast" will help you see how many impressions and clicks can be on average for the selected phrases with average budgets for positions, and estimate the approximate cost of a click.

Total score. It is enabled by default and I do not recommend turning it off. Its essence is that the money will go to all campaigns on the account.

On the right there are two inscriptions: "Payments and documents" and "User settings". The first one will lift the accounting curtain of Yandex.Direct - the section will contain invoices, acts, reconciliations and other terrible things.

In "User Settings" everything is simpler: there you can change information about yourself, set up notifications and some other conveniences.

Let's go back to the main page. In the list of campaigns for each, you can immediately see some settings (bright - active, pale - no), activity status, number of clicks since launch, and information about the daily budget limit.

  • Audience selection conditions - are needed mainly for retargeting - showing ads to those who have already been on the site.
  • Feeds - for creating dynamic ads.
  • Commander is a program for creating and managing campaigns. I recommend downloading it right away, because it is much more convenient than the web interface and is simply indispensable for large campaigns.
  • XLS/XLSX - allows you to upload and download campaigns in Excel. For small campaigns, it can replace the Commander, and this is convenient for automatic generation and processing.
  • The API allows you to create your own applications for managing Yandex.Direct.
  • The wizard for filling virtual business cards is needed to change, add to ads or delete contacts and a small description.

After the launch of campaigns, another interesting detail will appear - an indicator of the quality of the account.

It takes values ​​from 0 to 10 and demonstrates the effectiveness of advertising. If it is below 10, the system offers recommendations. The indicator is debatable, since efficiency should be measured by payback, but as a certain guideline, you can look closely.

Now that the account has been created and briefly reviewed, we can move on to more interesting things. But more on that next time.

We have released a new book "Content Marketing in in social networks: How to get into the head of subscribers and fall in love with your brand.

Do you often think about the nature of things? I do. Everything has a purpose. And if legs are given to us to walk and play football, then contextual advertising designed to make a profit.

Today we will talk about how to create in Yandex.Direct, how to launch your first campaign, write cool ads, set up impressions and stay cool no matter what. Do you hear the thud? These are horses harnessed to the road for new knowledge. Go.

Creating an account in Yandex.Direct: registration without stress and loss

And if you hear the words "account" and "registration" for the first time, then we will describe the whole process especially for you:

  • We go to the site direct.yandex.ru.
  • Click on the large button that says "Place an ad". If before that you did not have mail on Yandex, then congratulations - in order to go further, you will need to get it. Enter your details, create a password and login to log in. The registration itself will take about 5 minutes, but how much pleasure you will get from the process itself.
  • We get into the settings.

  • Choose a country from the list.
  • Decide on the type of the first advertising campaign.

You will be offered three types:

Text and image ads are an ideal solution for promoting both goods and services.

The simplest and most versatile form of advertising. Displays of these ads are possible in the search and on thematic sites. If you are new to the context and want everyone to know about your products and services potential clients, then you need exactly the first type of ad.

They will be shown only on those devices on which you can install your developments. Moreover, as in the case of the first variety, the demonstration will be both in the search and in the YAN.

Dynamic ads are what you need if your campaign will use a large number of similar offers.

Impressions for this type are only on the search. You will need to specify the domain of the site for which the generated dynamic ads, and write a common text for them. For this type of advertising, you will need to create a feed (automatic upload of goods / services, which is transferred to the Republic of Kazakhstan). Programmers create a feed. The system will automatically generate titles, key phrases and landing page URLs.

Once you have made your choice, you will enter the fascinating world of setting up an advertising campaign.

How to properly set up a campaign in Yandex.Direct: what, what, what our advertising is made of

Optimally set campaign parameters affect everything: conversion rate, your income, expenses, business success.

We will find out what you need to pay close attention to, which indicators are considered variable and whether something can be neglected.

  • Campaign name
  • Screening schedule and dates

Specify the campaign start date and end date.

  • Time to show ads

Your ads in Yandex.Direct can be shown around the clock, but such a broadcast can provide you with a large number of ineffective impressions. This can be avoided by providing the required information.

Time targeting is the schedule according to which your offers will be shown to potential customers.

With an accuracy of one hour, you can set the time for the demonstration of offers. Set it up so that users see your ads only when your staff is working and can take an order.

In addition, the time indicator can be changed and adjusted to ongoing promotions.

If your store has special discounts from 10 am to 12 am, then create a separate ad group and set impressions for this time so that as many as possible potential buyers found out about its benefits and definitely made a purchase.

  • Geography

Decide on the display region. This is relevant if your business has a certain regional binding. Thus, only those users whose IP address corresponds to the selected region, as well as those who have selected the region in the portal settings, can see your ads.

For example, you have your own roll delivery company in Moscow. Click on the Refine button and set the desired parameters.

If you are targeting the whole of Russia, but launching a campaign in any of the CIS countries, then do not forget to check the box accordingly.

  • Strategy

A strategy is a set of settings for your placement in Yandex.Direct.

Choosing the right display strategy means saving the budget and making a strong campaign. How you manage your bids and which sites your ads will appear on depends on the strategy.

The preference for one or another strategy is thought out in advance, because from right choice depends on the effectiveness and budget of the campaign.

Goals, planned budget and geotargeting are taken into account.

If you are just starting your advertising journey, we recommend that you refrain from playing the strategist. If you thoughtlessly change the settings or make the wrong choice initially, you can waste money, but still not get the coveted sales and orders.

Stop the choice on the strategy that is set by default, namely "Manual bid management". It will allow you to rationally use your own material resources and provide you with a sufficient number of impressions.

Only when you understand what drives bid dynamics and what makes your ads perform, try other options. Moreover, for each strategy there are a number of additional settings. We talked about them in detail.

  • Setting up in networks

Use YAN and increase user coverage, customize and expand your capabilities - re-show ads to users who were interested in your products or services, but did not place an order.

  • Rate Adjustment

Adjustments can be used to:

  1. target audience.
  2. mobile phones.
  3. Gender and age.

Thus, you will be able to show the selected audience an ad in a higher position or more likely than it would have happened with the originally set bid.

For example, if you have a pizza delivery chain, it makes sense to increase PC bids, as your potential customers are using PCs more often to order food at home.

  • Optimization and negative keywords

Negative keywords are words or phrases that will prevent the system from displaying your ad.

Do not ignore them, because they will allow you not to waste your budget in vain. Taking advantage of this unique opportunity is easy.

Set phrases for which your ads will not be shown, deprive yourself of inappropriate impressions and the same clicks.

For example, if you only sell children's bikes, but you can't offer anything to older people, then exclude the word "adults".

Dmitry Mazurov

  • Business card

She looks like this.

Remember that clicks on it will be paid even if the transition did not occur. However, you don’t have to be a soothsayer to come to a simple conclusion: if the user did make this click, then your offer interested him. Therefore, do not play with fate, fill out a business card.

  • Metrics

Like birds need the sky, and my grandmother - Kolya Baskov on the second channel, you need analytics. To be aware of everything, to control the progress of the campaign - isn't it great?

Yandex.Metrica helps you track which ads and search queries people use to come to your site. From what regions, from what platforms. These reports will help you shape your audience, understand what interests them the most.

  • Notifications

It is important that the address in the "Notifications" field is up-to-date. After all, you will receive various notifications about the status of your advertising campaign on it: information about the status of the account, changes in display positions.

If you want to change your mail, then just click on "Settings".

You will be taken to a menu where you can add a new address, decide on the conditions for receiving notifications and save.

In addition to email, you can also set up SMS notifications. They are free and come to your phone. Set the parameters and give preference to the time period when it is convenient for you to receive new information about the status of the advertising campaign.

Mastery of words and deeds: creating a cool ad and collecting keywords correctly

Let's talk about how to collect SL and make great offers based on it that will definitely attract the attention of users.

Requests hitting the target

Good keywords make a campaign effective, save money, and increase conversions.

To make it very simple, we will perform all the calculations using a simple example.

Conversion = number of targeted actions / number of clicks * 100%

In this article, we will understand these actions as sales and orders.

I have my own online store for jar lids. My AC conversion is about 0.5%. For one user, I am ready to pay no more than 50 rubles.

If the conversion is 1%, then 100 clicks will bring 1 purchase. If it is 0.5%, like mine, then with 100 clicks I get half of the purchase. With 200 - about one sale.

It turns out that if I am ready to give 50 rubles for one buyer, then my 200 clicks should cost a maximum of that much. If I put more, I will act uneconomically.

By simple mathematical calculations, I get the average cost per click: 50 * 0.5 / 100 = 0.25

Of course, this formula is approximate and in many respects averages the whole process. When using it, remember that in some topics the cost per click is much higher than what you can offer. In this case, nothing can be done, it remains to develop a strategy that will not be limited only to identifying the cost per click.

How to create an account in Yandex.Direct and launch your first campaign: the last parting word

If one day you firmly decide to conquer the Internet, declare yourself to users and become a successful rich person or a cool specialist, stop and look at your dream, discarding ambition and ardor.

Registering in Yandex.Direct, filling out the necessary forms, creating ads and collecting keywords - just prepare the ground.

To get an excellent harvest, you will have to work hard: follow the statistics, change basic settings campaigns, rewrite, remake, tweak, distribute and supplement. All this takes time, effort, nerves and cookies.

You can ease your path to glory in two ways: by trusting or by starting an independent assault on an impregnable contextual fortress by reading ours.

Hi all! My name is Vladislav Grishakov, I am a specialist in contextual advertising in Yandex Direct and Google Adwords. Or director for short. Usually, when I name my profession, people often do not understand what is meant. Well, or even more often they think that in fact I am a nutritionist.

Once I was far from understanding what contextual advertising is, just as Nikita Dzhigurd is far from the Oscar. I worked at a factory and could not even imagine that after a fairly short time I would have my own advertising agency. But I'm not talking about that now.

I will tell you what Yandex Direct is, so in simple words that even your grandmother would understand. Well, if you are a businessman, and for some reason you are skeptical about contextual advertising, I will explain how it can be a great help in the development of your business.

How does Yandex Direct work?

Based on our definition, Yandex Direct ads can be placed in two versions:

  1. In search.
  2. On the sites of YAN partners.

Let's break them down in detail and see how they work.

Advertising in search

In response to a specific user request, blocks of this type of advertising are shown in the search engine line.

For example, you want to buy bed linen. Go to Yandex, drive in this request and see the following.

Blocks are divided into 2 types:

  • Special placement is the first 1 - 3 topmost ads. Being in this block, the advertiser's site receives the maximum number of visits from potential buyers.
  • Guaranteed impressions are all ads that appear at the very bottom. There is much less traffic here than in special accommodation.

Advertising on partner websites

YAN works on a different principle than search campaigns. These are banners on various Yandex partner sites.

If you have your own website, then it is beneficial for you to become a Yandex partner and host YAN banners.

You have probably noticed that after you searched, for example, for Chinese language courses, banners offering to learn Chinese begin to come across your eyes everywhere. Coincidence? I don't think!

Moreover, I know for sure that these YAN banners will catch up with you. And they will still catch up within 30 days, even if you have been taking language courses for a long time. So be careful with requests.

Basic concepts

CPC

Now you are probably thinking: why do some advertisers' ads end up in special placement, while others - in the guaranteed impressions block? The fact is that each advertiser pays for a click on his ad. If I, as a potential bed linen customer, click on one of the ads and go to the site, the advertiser will pay for my click, whether I buy or not.

The cost of a click on the first place in a special placement can reach 2,500 rubles. And, accordingly, the lower the position of the advertisement, the lower the price.

The cost per click depends on the number of competitors. That is, the more advertisers want to get into special placement, the fiercer the struggle. The top position will be the one who set the price higher and who has a more relevant ad for the query. (Relevance is the correspondence of the title to the search query). Also, the cost per click may change over time depending on the CTR of the advertiser's ad.

What does CTR mean?

Cost per click is different for different search queries of a potential buyer.

For example: in the first place in the special placement for the request “buy a bed set inexpensively”, the click price is 20.40 rubles.

For such a request, the price is already higher - 54.50 rubles.

And even more expensive - the cost of a click is 71.90 rubles.

As you can see, all phrases are approximately the same, but the cost per click is different for everyone.

The advertiser himself sets the price per click for each key phrase, the one that will be profitable for him. It is calculated from business indicators (average check, margin, site conversion and sales conversion).

How much does it cost to launch an advertising campaign?

If you decide to run it yourself, then not at all. Efficient and high-quality tuning from a specialist, of course, costs money. I recommend contacting professionals so as not to be disappointed.

I will share personal experience. Before becoming a directologist, I had a small business project. I needed to set up Yandex Direct. I found a very cheap specialist, which I was terribly pleased with. But the clients came completely untargeted, and for a long time I did not understand why.

When I figured out the intricacies of the settings myself, I was very surprised at what keywords were used to create an advertising campaign for my project. That “cheap” directologist cost me dearly, because he made a gross mistake: he did not delve into the niche. As a result, a high-quality semantic core was not collected. Therefore, customers came to the wrong address.

If you still want to try setting up the context yourself, I recommend setting a minimum budget for clicks of 10,000 rubles. With this money, you will see how many calls, applications, and how much you earned.

For more information about what is formed from, read in a separate article.

What do you need to get started?

  1. Go deep into a niche and understand how your product is searched on the Internet.
  2. Collect key phrases.
  3. Write ads.
  4. Upload to account.
  5. expose necessary settings and display strategies.
  6. Install Yandex Metrica on the site.
  7. Set up goals.

All these steps will be discussed in detail in my next articles.

Where can I order high-quality contextual advertising settings?

The main advantage of the context is that such advertising depends solely on the interests of the buyer. It will be shown only to those who are interested, that is, your target audience. Of course, this only applies to a campaign that is set up correctly.

If you want, then leave a request on the site i-direct-you.ru. Specialists will contact you, and you will receive new customers in the next 5 days.

Also, after setting up, it is very important to adjust the key phrases, refine the ad depending on the CTR indicators. This is called leading.

Conclusion

That, in principle, is all, if we speak briefly and in simple words about what Direct provides. I hope I managed to convey to you that contextual advertising is not such a complicated thing. Of course, it has many of its own nuances, pitfalls, and I have my own professional secrets. In addition, Yandex and Google search engines are constantly changing and improving. So there is always something to learn.

Ask your questions in the comments under the article or VKontakte - vk.com/grishakov88. Until we meet again, friends!